4g questions & personal issues.
error311

I am new to 4g, I've had the droid x for a while. Just upgraded to the Galaxy Nexus 2 days ago. My area is completely covered by 4g lte.. Or so says Verizons picture/tech support. My house will not hold 4g with my galaxy nexus, I get 0-1 bar and drop all the time to 3g, lowest on 4g -93 dBm highest ive seen was -145 dBm. I tried walking around my house to see if signal gets any better and it doesn't. I tried walking around my section to see doesn't. I visited my friend hes about directly east of me, and my grandparents they are about directly west of me. Both are about 1 mile away, I get 4 bars and good signal and speed at both their houses. I'd like to add too my 3g speeds at my house were pretty good on my droid x (-60dBm) and my Galaxy nexus about 1.5mbps down. (which I assume use the same towers??) So how come 4g is so bad for me ?

I also contacted tech support the day I got my phone activated, since I got an 4g LTE phone and my area is completely covered in dark red 4g LTE, I figured I would get an good signal.... They basically told me the dBm and signal bars don't matter and that I have 10 towers near my address... The lady told me that it was my house, well I tested that by walking around my house which is pretty open area and actually up on an hill lol. I couldn't get more then 1 bar and it dropped even outside on my pool deck. So I walked my dog around my entire section and checked, I noticed I lost 4g and was 3g the entire walk. So what actually causes this ? It shows my address that I have it and the map shows my area completely has it, prob 70-90 miles away doesn't that's the closest area that don't have 4g  coverage. Is there anything I can do or get Verizon to do ? Or is Verizon map just crap lie or the signal from the tower is worst then 3g ? Kinda pointless to have 4g if you can't even use it in your own house lol.