Re: I am getting an error Message when trying to connect to 4g (or any g)
irieblue
No it won't the question mark means list all the context Id's on your SIM.
0 Likes
Neander
Contributor - Level 2

As an aside:

It looks like we're a Private conference now folks.  I couldn't find this thread from the main pages.  I hope everybody is finding their way back here.

Irieblue: I'm no techie but your description of the problem might be ringing true.  I was running fine for the first few hours after installation, with just some speaker interferrence.  I went to these forums and saw "FTP Problems".    I ran my old reliable WS_FTP32.EXE   and I  think  from that moment on I was kicked down to 3G.     I didn't make the connection untlll lately, but it looks as if I threw some switch in my hardware.    

Also I tried to see if my Ubuntu laptop took to the UML290 like it so easily did with the USB760 - it didn't

0 Likes
Neander
Contributor - Level 2

OK,  excuuusse me.  I see we're at the top.     Still getting 3G only.   Toughbook; go for it.  I think it's the answer. (easy for me to say).

0 Likes
flrver

I started using my UML290 on 12/08 and it worked great for a week here in the Orlando area. Peak download speed was 27 meg with god 7-9 average. I do have a very high ping speeds of 200ms or more. Most post that I have seen were in the 30ms range. I have not seen any speed test in the Orlando area posted yet.
After a week I got the error UML604 on three PCs. One XP, One with win7 32 bit and another Win7 64bit. I am able to create a dialer in win7 following the earlier post and get connected with 4g speeds but not using VZacess. I also can connect with my Macbook with os10.x. I also have a Cradelpoint PHS300 and it connects to 4g with no problems.