5G Home Internet Download speeds
finnertyg
Enthusiast - Level 1

I am new to the Verizon 5G Home Internet. I picked it up today after plenty of research and determining that it was worth $35 to test out. After a couple of hours of trying to set up the system because I had to find the right location, I ran a speed test and I am only getting 11 download speeds and 20 upload speeds. The 5G Home Internet Plus boasts speeds of 300 mbps to 1000 mbps.

So I guess my question is, what is going on with these speeds? My regular data runs faster than this.

0 Likes
Re: 5G Home Internet Download speeds
norcalmotocross
Enthusiast - Level 2

Having the exact same problem. Just got it today. I have tried every window in the house. I can’t get more than 3mbs download speed. It’s basically useless.

I get between 2 and 4 bars on my Verizon iPhone. I probably should have just run speed tests on phone before buying. 

I don’t recommend it at all

AlisoViejoGuy