Galaxy Note Edge issues
fieryshorty
Enthusiast - Level 1

Since VZW no longer supports email and talking to Customer service has proved fruitless. I have decided to post on here. About 3 months ago I started having an issue with the battery for my Galaxy Note Edge. Now keep in mind that I use my phone A LOT. I work two jobs so my phone is in use for 17-20 hours a day. I get email, stream music, send and receive text messages, the occasional phone call, lots of FB time and the ever popular Candy Crush soda. I work graveyard so I carry my phone charger with me just in case. I noticed my phone battery started dying much quicker than normal. It has gotten so bad that I cannot even  make it through a 6 hour shift without having to charge my phone. In the last 2 months my phone has started just shutting off once the battery gets to 30%. Like if I open up the internet when my battery is at 30% it will zap the battery down to 0% and the phone turns off. I am a pretty tech savvy girl so I tried to troubleshoot on my own. I deleted apps, turned the screen completely down, I even factory reset my phone. But alas, this did not help. When I called VZW to get assistance we did all the same troubleshooting including factory resetting my phone again. I forgot to mention that frequently my phone heats up while charging to the point where it gives me a message that it is "cooling down". During the reset my phone started to heat up, this time it was not even plugged in. The CSR advised me to take the phone into a store....who has the time for that? Finally my husband was able to get VZW to send me a new phone, but they didn't send a new battery even though they said they would. When we tried to get a new battery VZW told us that they don't have them in stock and they can't order one. Asurion was no help either. We called Samsung and they can't even order a new battery. Samsung said I could send my phone or the battery in for troubleshooting but the turn around time was going to be 7-1