LG Ally keeps remounting microSD card
asdf

I have been using LG Ally for 2 months. My phone frequently says "SD card is unexpectedly unmounted," and then "preparing SD card."  I see the messages 3-4 times a day. Sometimes it says "damaged SD card." I formatted the SD card but it did not help. I replaced the SD card, but that was also ineffective. Is there anyone who has similar problems or solutions?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: LG Ally keeps remounting microSD card
LG_Pro
Contributor - Level 2

asdf wrote:

I have been using LG Ally for 2 months. My phone frequently says "SD card is unexpectedly unmounted," and then "preparing SD card."  I see the messages 3-4 times a day. Sometimes it says "damaged SD card." I formatted the SD card but it did not help. I replaced the SD card, but that was also ineffective. Is there anyone who has similar problems or solutions?

I have seen this before, it's not common but unfortunately it happens...  You have done everything right so far...  I think at this point you have a bad Ally...  The only other thing I would have you try before contacting support is to do a Master Reset on the phone.  Make sure your information is all backed up before you do anything drastic like this, or even returning the phone for support. 

If the reset doesn't work, then I would either contact Customer Service at Verizon or LG (800) 793-8896

Let me know what happens.

0 Likes
meyerchick