My data wont go off.. any answers?
couuurtney

Ive had my droid X2 for about 3 days now so im still learning it. But I have A Battery Saver on it. The Saver is on and running but I cant turn off my 3G Data for some reason. Im on my friends contract so I absolutel CANNOT go over on the data. So my questions are, Is letting the data be enabled actually using the only 2GB that Ive got to use or not? And if it is gunna use the limited data, how do i turn it off without it turning on automatically by itself?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: My data wont go off.. any answers?
bigtitan
Contributor - Level 2

Not sure whats going on with your data saver and 3g but unless you are using all sorts of data heavy apps (streaming video, pandora, etc), its unlikely that you are going to use up all of your data.  In any case you should be able to disbale your data directly in your settings.

0 Likes
couuurtney

I dont knoww how to disable it thoughh.

0 Likes
sarasss55

In any case you should be able