I just purchased Galaxy A51 phones. I need to transfer everything from my old S4 using the Smart Switch. When I went to turn on my new phone and activate it, it says to me that when I activate my new phone, it deactivates my old phone. If the old phone is deactivated, how can the data transfer occur?
Thanks for your kind response...
Hello there jeff2957 and congratulations on your most recent purchase. We can understand being concerned about saving your data and we want to make sure you don't lose anything. Yes, it is correct that activating your new phone will deactivate your current phone. In doing so, you won't have a cellular connection any longer. However, if you are able to connect via Wi-Fi on your old phone, you would still be able to complete the transfer. Give this a try to see if it works for you. If you run into any trouble. We are here for you.