Re: Rumored HTC Phablet--VZW's answer to the Note? ...will you be interested?
AZSALUKI
Legend

i agree with wildman for mostly the same reasons (although i'm not a developer). Sense UI is pure eye candy to me, and can't be beat by the other UI's. it's a bit of a data and battery hog, but i love it. my only gripe with htc is that i KNOW they could put better batteries in these things and they don't. they launched the tbolt with a 1300mah battery. i still find that absurd. i know the tbolt was a bit bulky already so many argued that they couldn't bulk it up any more. however, i got the 1700 that is made for the rezound and it fits just fine in the tbolt. they need to launch these things with 1700-2000 minimum. i do hear that Sense 4.0 will be slimmed down and much more efficient though, so that may help.

wasn't Asus working on a phone/tablet as well?

0 Likes
AZSALUKI
Legend

This:

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/technology/2012/02/asus-padfone-phone-tablet-and-laptop-in-one/

is what i'd be REAL interested in only because i have an asus transformer and absolutely love it. i feel they put out the best tablet for the cost out there.

0 Likes
Wildman
Legend

I have to admit that one does look like it will be a nice device and the dock interface is a nice concept.

mysticalmalissa
Enthusiast - Level 1

I will be very interested when HTC comes out with one.

0 Likes
thedevilsadvocate
Enthusiast - Level 3

With Moto's Atrix getting that ball rolling last holiday season and the Asus doing a similar concept, I have a feeling the "detachable"/dock interface thing is going to get more popular.  My understanding is that Asus shifted a lot of Transformers since its release, in fact there were enough customers to band together and force Asus to release a bootloader unlock.  It took a pretty massive campaign to get Motorola to do that just for phones that hadn't been released yet.

Me?  I'm afraid I'll accidentally try to "close" it. *SNAP!*