Why your LG Ally has horrible battery life
vmanisme

I got this post from AndroidForums by jreed2560 so credit goes to him/her:

"when the first leaks of 2.1 for the eris showed up, a lot of users noticed that the battery was draining very quickly on their Eris. a quick check in the battery information screen showed that a process called Cell Standby was the culprit. In most cases the phone showed that it was without a signal 50% of the time. In some cases it was around 70-80. A quick trip into Airplane mode for a few minutes, followed by a reboot seemed to be a generally accepted workaround if you are experiencing this issue."

----My Ally has this issue, I get about 6-7 hours of life on light-medium use, your phone should get about 17 hours on HEAVY use.  So if you are reaching 15+ hours than you dont have this problem.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Why your LG Ally has horrible battery life
wmayo

I'm new to Ally. Reboot here means off, and then on ... or battery out cold boot?

0 Likes
vmanisme
Put it on airplane mode. Turn off the phone and turn it back on than turn off airplane mode. Turning on airplane and turning it off in like 3min does it as well.... I think I got a new solution to this though. I've been researching a lot and I'm currently testing something. So far I've been 16 hours with no bug but battery life is still bad but a little better. I'll see what my phone says in the morning and if it works I'll post a tutorial for everybody
0 Likes
blackmetalbuick
Enthusiast - Level 2

Cool, I will have to try that out. I am definitely not getting 15+ hours of heavy use. Battery life hasn't been too terrible but a little more would be nice. Let us know how your other "test" turns out!

0 Likes
TheGreatOne
Master - Level 1

Also check out the app called Power Manager Full. You can extend battery life with that.

0 Likes
vmanisme
0 Likes
lobsterdevil

TheGreatOne wrote:

Also check out the app called Power Manager Full. You can extend battery life with that.