Notes App
wzh2hz
Enthusiast - Level 1

Maybe a dumb question...  After I create a note and leave the application, the App will email me the note and delete it from the Notes App.  I am not hitting the email icon.  I've looked for a setting, but can't see one.  What am I doing wrong.  I would like all notes to stay within the Notes App.

 

Thanks.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Reply
1 Solution
dbbrass
Contributor - Level 3

If you're using a Gmail account, the iPhone automatically syncs notes by default.  If you go into settings for the iPhone, select Mail, Contacts, Calendars, select Gmail you can turn off this function.  I believe Yahoo mail and any IMAP compatible mail system has this ability.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Reply
2 Replies
dbbrass
Contributor - Level 3

If you're using a Gmail account, the iPhone automatically syncs notes by default.  If you go into settings for the iPhone, select Mail, Contacts, Calendars, select Gmail you can turn off this function.  I believe Yahoo mail and any IMAP compatible mail system has this ability.

0 Likes
Reply
wzh2hz
Enthusiast - Level 1

That did it.  Thanks for the help.

0 Likes
Reply