Look no further, help is here. The easiest way to get this done would be to log in to My Verizon from your computer and you can edit or delete a contact from there. Once you do that, it is best to then delete it on the phone itself so it won't be saved again when your phone backs up to the cloud.
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the "Correct Answer" button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!