Device Payment Plan / Trade-In Credit Flexibily
mjorton

I am new to utilizing Verizon device payment plans and credits. My understanding is utilizing current promotions I can spread an iPhone payment out over 36m and will receive a trade in credit over roughly the same time period. My question is after activation am I free to do whatever I want with that device (give to another person on the family plan, sell to a family member on a different plan, etc) and still not lose any of the credits? From reading the terms and conditions it seems like all that really matters is the line stays active so for example if I swap the phone out for a different one in a year and sell / give the phone away I will still be “on the hook for” continuing to pay off the old phone for the remaining 24m but will still receive my trade in credits even though the original phone is now out of my possession and a new one took its place on the line? Clarity here would be appreciated so I understand if I am basically locking myself to the line of service for the three year term vs stuck with that particular device. Thanks!

0 Likes
Re: Device Payment plan / Trade-In Credit Flexibily
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

As long as the device payment agreement remains active for the 36 months (no device buyout, or disconnect of the line), credit would continue to apply toward it. The device attached to the device agreement would not need to remain active on the associated line during this time. *Sarah

0 Likes
mjorton