Re: iPhone 6 Dropped Calls and Poor Service
Loquat
Master - Level 1

If you're using an iP6 then you can try turning off Advanced Calling.  I was having issues with my iP6 dropping calls really bad...ditched Advanced Calling and I haven't had problems since.  If you haven't tried, you can go to Settings-Celluar-Enable LTE and select Data Only.  Maybe this is a place to start if you haven't already tried it...

0 Likes
TIJITISI

It's sad that we have to turn off LTE voice on the latest iPhone 6+ in order to hold calls without dropping them.  I've had this issue for the last month and yes I've troubleshot everything tech support has suggested:

-two new SIM cards

-Reset Network Settings

-Restart Phone

-Checkk all of the Cellular settings

Wouldn't it be nice if VZW employees would acknowledge the problem rather than acting like this was the first time they'd EVER heard this complaint?!  This is my first time on this forum but clearly I'm not the only one....and I too, am in the middle of a strong 43221 network area.  I've dropped 15 calls alone in the last week and I have dropped 15 calls in 15 years with Verizon!!!   @VZWSupport @CBusGolfers 

0 Likes
Maddydarican

I hope I don't experience the same issue.  I just switched from ATT thinking i'd have better service.  Two days in and have been experiencing dropped calls in my area even though my area is on the map.  I just got the iPhone 6 but my parents who are under my plan have poor signal as well and they live in a different town. I'm not paying for an extender. Got mine free from ATT I may need to go back!

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Maddydarican, we don't want this to be an ongoing issue. Are you having issues with your service indoors, outdoors, or both? How's service when you leave this area?