Wow, quickly went from excited to have Verizon to super super SUPER upset about the “customer service”, the lies, the rudeness, and being hung up on
Sadbear
Enthusiast - Level 1

I’m new to Verizon. I was excited to switch over after being a Straighttalk customer for over a decade. 

2 months into being a customer with Verizon, I decided to upgrade my work capabilities and get an iPad. It was a pretty big decision for me as I’m fairly old school and prefer pencil and paper. 

I attempted to order it online, but the system wouldn’t process the next page to get to payment so I called the customer service line on the sales department. The person helped me and I got my order in yay! I then received an email saying I need to “agree to the terms” etc (which I had already done…) so I click the link and it doesn’t work. I tried numerous times between the link and automated system. No luck.

I called customer service back and after hours on the phone was told that the only way to resolve this is to cancel the order and order again. Ok. So I went through the entire process again and placed another order. Great I should be all set right? Nope! I then get a call saying I need to talk to the fraud department because I “cancelled an order and tried to order the same thing again”. Ummm ok so I spoke to the fraud department for a couple hours while they figured that out. 

So I should be all set now? NOPE! I looked at the email confirmation and they ordered the wrong color and added multiples of the accessories (such as 2 pencils, two keyboards etc) 🤦🏻‍♀️ So I called customer service back…. Again.

After speaking with someone for hours they informed me the only way to resolve this is to cancel the order and put in a new order. …. Ok so hours later I get yet another order for the same thing again.