BRAND NEW Blackberry Curve 8530 - the volume keys dont work ?
MelissaPearl

I am new to Blackberrys this is my first one !

I got it today and when I got home everythings been fine, I set it up with absolutely no problem at all.

I have had this phone for a little over 3 hours and i havent dropped it or anything of the sort and the volume keys on the upper right hand side do not work ?

Anyone else have this happen ?

Suggestions on how to fix it ?

If I am already having problems 3 HOURS into having this phone, lord only knows what other things are going to breakdown on this phone...

HELP PLEASE (:

thanks !!

0 Likes
Re: BRAND NEW Blackberry Curve 8530 - the volume keys dont work ?
Leslie1
Contributor - Level 1

Hi my name is Leslie. Try to change the volume during the call. While in media player it will control volume as well.

0 Likes
MelissaPearl

okay thanks havent tried that yet...

but arent those keys also supposed to control the ring volume as well ?

0 Likes
StreetDocRN
Champion - Level 1

Hi,

You can adjust the volume of a ringtone by going to Sounds>Edit Profiles, and select the active profile you are using.  Then look under Phone and there you can change the volume of the ringtone you have selected.  The right side rocker by default will change the volume of what ever is active, ie. phone call, headset, etc.  Hope this helps,

Doc

0 Likes
SoccerRef
Contributor - Level 3

I believe the 8530 is OS 5. While in the media player you will need to tap the up & down volume keys to change volume. holding them down will advance to the next media.

0 Likes
Re: BRAND NEW Blackberry Curve 8530 - the volume keys don't work ?
schmidthe

Hello,