Looking for a new phone.... any suggestions?
RacerX

I'd like to start looking at Blackberrys, but I'm new to them and don't really know what to look for.

I'm upgrading from a LG VX8300 flip phone.

I'd like to have email, web, notepad, calendar.  I wouldn't use many of the other applications.

Any suggestions?  Pros, cons?  I like the BB Curve, but don't know much about it.  I text way more than I talk.  Is a BB for me?

0 Likes
Re: Looking for a new phone.... any suggestions?
Scurvy

RacerX wrote:

I'd like to start looking at Blackberrys, but I'm new to them and don't really know what to look for.

I'm upgrading from a LG VX8300 flip phone.

I'd like to have email, web, notepad, calendar.  I wouldn't use many of the other applications.

Any suggestions?  Pros, cons?  I like the BB Curve, but don't know much about it.  I text way more than I talk.  Is a BB for me?

The Blackberry Curve is great for email, web, notepad, calendar and texting... There are rumors of another Blackberry that's supposed to be coming soon called the Niagra... But, they're rumors, so there's no telling when and if it will be released.

0 Likes
lowrance
Contributor - Level 2

would 2nd the curve

qwerty is great, all around great phone, push email is the greatest

my only complaints are no standalone gps and is  rev. 0 and not rev.a, but i knew that upfront when i purchased it so not really a big deal

0 Likes
Stormjunkie

Although I enjoy my Storm, I would not recommend it as your first black berry device.  Unfortunately, the other models do not have EVDO connectivity.  I would recommend you familiarize yourself with the blackberry OS by going into stores and playing with the phones; practice typing on the keyboards.

0 Likes
DarkCobra
Contributor - Level 3

Scurvy wrote:

There are rumors of another Blackberry that's supposed to be coming soon called the Niagra... But, they're rumors, so there's no telling when and if it will be released.