Lost my BB App World Icon?
sleddog65

I have lost my App World Icon.  It is still listed in my installed applications and I have uninstalled and re-installed and still no icon?  How do I get it back?  Please help.  Not much good as a smart phone if I cant get any apps!

0 Likes
Re: Lost my BB App World Icon?
Spiral
Master - Level 1

sleddog65 wrote:

I have lost my App World Icon.  It is still listed in my installed applications and I have uninstalled and re-installed and still no icon?  How do I get it back?  Please help.  Not much good as a smart phone if I cant get any apps!

Could the icon have been moved into a folder?  Check all your folders.  Could the icon have been accidentally hidden?  Using the Blackberry button, select 'Show files/items' to insure that it is not hidden.

Good luck.

0 Likes
sleddog65

Tried all that.  No luck.

0 Likes
Spiral
Master - Level 1

Have you tried pulling the battery and rebooting the phone?

0 Likes
sleddog65

Yep, I am a tech guy by trade so I have tried all the easy stuff. 

0 Likes
Spiral
Master - Level 1

sleddog65 wrote:

Yep, I am a tech guy by trade so I have tried all the easy stuff. 

Understood. 

If you can't resolve, there are other options.  I prefer to get my BB apps from the Mobihand Apps store (www.mobihand.com).  They have frequent app deals and their own store launcher.

0 Likes
ritamc

same thing happened to me and i have done the same things you did. If you got any answers on what to do please let me know. Thanks

0 Likes
jsinnh

This has happened to me at least 4 times in the past year.  The last time the app disappeared was with the latest upgrade to the operating system.  I have ended up going back to the Verizon Store where I bought this and made them get the app back.  Just a suggestion to take it to a Verizon Wireless store.  They should be able to get that back for you at no charge.

0 Likes
Not applicable