Re: Blackberry Tour 9630 updated to 5.0.0.591 3/29/2010
nmchileman
Master - Level 3

TigersLuvPepper wrote:

Downloaded version 5.0.0.591 last night and some things do seem to work better.  However, I've noticed that the Mute key no longer puts the phone in standby mode.  Is there a reason RIM/VZW removed this functionality?  I frequently used this in order to conserver battery power while at the same time locking the keyboard.  The lock button does not fully lock all of the keys and if the phone is in your pocket the display will constantly be activated.

This is a decision that RIM made and affects all devices running OS 5.0.

Don't know why they took it away. I liked it too.

Crackberry.com wrote an article about it with a confirmation directly from RIM in their knowledge base.

0 Likes
Geocritter

Ah, you bunch of lucky ducks.  I can still hear my 8330 chiseling away on it's stone tablet...

0 Likes
Wednezday

I am a BBTour newbie as of March 7, 2010 & I just upgraded my Tour with the help of the wonderful people here in this forum

Thank you .....:womanvery-happy:

0 Likes
vetaldj

Hello,

After upgrate to version 5 all my emails come in text format instead of html... I downgraded to 4.7 but it still text. How can I switch it back or it's some kind of new feature to save data usage?

I have Tour.

Thanks!

0 Likes
StreetDocRN
Champion - Level 1

Hi,

Open the messages folder.  Press the Menu key and select Options>Email Settings.  Change Enable HTML Email to Yes.  Press the Menu key again and save.

Doc

0 Likes
vetaldj

It was set to YES for HTML but I still receiving wierd stuff instead of emails....

0 Likes
nmchileman
Master - Level 3

Wednezday wrote:

I am a BBTour newbie as of March 7, 2010 & I just upgraded my Tour with the help of the wonderful people here in this forum

Thank you .....:womanvery-happy:

Congratulations! You're no longer a newbie!

0 Likes
nmchileman
Master - Level 3