Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, waived smartphone activation fee when you buy online. Limited time offer.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
How do I clear all my info off of a blackberry worldphone ?
woodstone
Member

I upgraded my blackberry but have work and personal data on my old device. How do I reset or wipe it so my information is no longer on the device?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: How do I clear all my info off of a blackberry worldphone ?
TheGreatOne
Sr. Member

 


woodstone wrote:

I upgraded my blackberry but have work and personal data on my old device. How do I reset or wipe it so my information is no longer on the device?


 

Try going into settings-->phone settings-->security-->default last 4 digits of your phone number-->Restore phone

 

0 Likes
Re: How do I clear all my info off of a blackberry worldphone ?
vitreous
Member

Options---->security options------->general settings-----> then press the Blackberry Key and look for: Wipe Handheld

 

Highlight it, press in the trackball and follow the instructions.

0 Likes
Re: How do I clear all my info off of a blackberry worldphone ?
Blacklisted
Member

Yeah, doing a security wipe will in fact wipe all the personal data from your device, however your phone number will still be displayed until the device is reactivated with another account.

 

To remove this information, from the call screen press ##000000 and send.

In the first two lines of this Service Edit Screen, substitue both sets of numbers to "0000000000"

 

Now every trace of information has been deleted from that device.

 

 

0 Likes