Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, get the incredible iPhone 13 Pro on us. Online only. With select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 12.5. Buy now
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
***Announcement: We’re excited to inform you that we will be merging the Fios and Wireless Communities to a unified Verizon Community with a new look and feel throughout. If you are interested in what specifically has changed, please see the New Revamped Community article under the Featured Topics.***
How do I turn this off & what is it?
Aubbie
Member

Please help.

 

I have a new Blackberry Tour and I went into the desktop manager and accidentally turned something on that I don't want.  But have no idea what I selected that would cause this issue.  Was trying to sync my Outlook and my Blackberry, but instead I have a disaster.

 

I now get these e-mails all the time, and it is starting to fill up my inbox on both my Blackberry and my Microsoft Outlook on my laptop.  (see below)

 

From: network@etp1207.etp.na.blackberry.net

Subject:  RIM_bc8a8-e9c0-11d1-87fe-0600811c6a2

This message is used to carry data between the BlackBerry handheld and an associated server. Please do not delete, move or respond to this message - it will be processed by the server.

How do I turn this notifiation off?  I don't want these e-mails!

 

Thank you for your help.

 

Labels (1)
Tags (2)
0 Likes
Re: How do I turn this off & what is it?
StreetDocRN
Leader
Leader

Hi,

Follow the instructions found at Blackberry found here.

Doc

0 Likes