Lost Contacts after 5.0 upgrade
hal48martin

I lost my contacts after the Storm 5.0 upgrade.  I assume they must be stored on my computer somewhere.  Does anyone know how to get them back?

Thanks,

Hal

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Lost Contacts after 5.0 upgrade
flgurl

I lost my contacts too!  I also lost all SMS, MMS, emails and saved messages.  Any help????

0 Likes
StreetDocRN
Champion - Level 1

hal48martin wrote:

I lost my contacts after the Storm 5.0 upgrade.  I assume they must be stored on my computer somewhere.  Does anyone know how to get them back?

Thanks,

Hal

Hi,

Did you backup your device before upgrading?  If so, you can restore your address book. 

Doc

0 Likes
flgurl

Thought I did, but I can't locate where the backup is.

0 Likes
blastbuell

Hi - I'm not technical enough to give you play by play steps to retrieve your contacts, but I thought I was going to pull my hair out once I lost them. Don't bother with Verizon - they could care less.  Call 1-877-255-2377 Blackberry and tell them what happened. They will help you get them back.

0 Likes
mikedamirault
Contributor - Level 3

Well, I had the same problem after updating, but was easily able to get (most) back, I do have my whole address book and texts (not really liking the new text grouping, it's interesting, but hard to manage), the same went for saved email