My Verizon Tour is a disaster - how can I switch to Bold before my upgrade?
Jondavis1974
Enthusiast - Level 2

For the last year, the Tour has been my living nightmare. I went through 4 different tours. Between bad track balls and poor reception, none of them have worked properly. 

The phone drops out all the time in my home. I live in a sunny apt. My fiancee's Iphone works fine...my old World Phone - which is too dilapidated to switch back to - worked fine. I seriously think it's the Tour phone.

I'm a freelancer going through tough times. It's additionally inconvenient that my Tour forces me outside my house to make and receive business calls in fear of the frequent call drop.

I don't have a ton of disposable income, so I've been sticking it out.  BUT  with this new Bold coming out, it looks like it could solve my problems if I could perhaps just try it... however, my upgrade doesn't come until 13 months after I bought the Tour... which is next August.  Two more months of running outside when I need to talk to someone important.

While it's true that I'd rather have a Verizon BB over an ATT Iphone, I'd rather an Iphone that works over a BB that doesn't. And I'm tempted to take advantage of the 99 dollar Iphones at Walmart.

Does anyone have any tips to help get me an earlier upgrade before Verizon loses me as a customer?  I really don't want to switch but I called Verizon, told them my situation - and they were polite but their solution was "wait it out for another two months." I guess they want me to complete my Tour penance.  It was kind of disheartening.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: My Verizon Tour is a disaster - how can I switch to Bold before my upgrade?
Jondavis1974
Enthusiast - Level 2