New Storm 9530 and missing features???
jdj522

Hello -

I got the new phone yesterday and discovered that there seemed to be a bunch of missing features, not the least of which was the ringtones. I knew there was as issue with the firmware since I had done some research before getting the phone. With that in mind, I went out and ran the update to take the phone to 148 but that didn't help. In fact, things seemed only to get worse. I had to re enter the few settings already created, turn back on the radio, search through settings to find bluetooth options, etc.

So far this has been not exactly fun but since I'm a sysadmin and deal with tech problems all day long anyway it doesn't bother me as miuch as it might the average use. Still, it would be nice have a phone which has all its features available and working. Any pointers here would be deeply appreciated.

Thanks,

jay 

Labels (1)
Tags (3)
0 Likes
Re: New Storm 9530 and missing features???
risu
Contributor - Level 3
What do you mean by your ringtones are missing?  Are the files just not on the phone or you can't find where you change the ringer for your phone?  I know there are a few spots, one of which is in the Media Center, there should be a ringtones option.  I know there's another place, but I can not remember where it is!  I need to play with my phone more.
0 Likes
jdj522

Hi Risu,

I mean they are missing. Gone. Poof. Kaboom. Just plain not listed anywhere under media center. If you click the ringtone option, the sub menu where they should be listed is empty.

Thanks,

Jay 

0 Likes
risu
Contributor - Level 3
hmmm... seems like you got a bugged phone.  I would recommend taking it to a store and seeing if they can flash your software.
0 Likes
EVO_Unlimited
Contributor - Level 2