Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Question about restoring backups
SureTypeBandit

Silly question....

 

I backed up my files prior to installing OS 5.0   

 

So my question is...if i opt to "restore" will it take me back to OS 4.7? or will i have to do a clean wipe?  

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Question about restoring backups
nmchileman
Sr. Member

When you do a back up it only saves personal information and settings; contacts, messages, phone settings..etc. It doesn't back up the core operating system. So when you do a restore it only replaces those personal items on top of your OS.

0 Likes