Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Software Update Question
bombil
Member

Why is it that when a software update is done, all of my Facebook messages / notifications previously received and showing in my messages are no longer available.  I wanted some of those saved and available on my phone and now they're gone!  If this is what happens every time, I don't want the updates.  Can I not accept them?

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Likes
Re: Software Update Question
StreetDocRN
Leader
Leader

Hi,

That is a problem with the Facebook app.  I have found that to be a problem too.  I make sure I backup my stuff pretty regular just in case.  If you want, you can ignore updates.  To get rid of the little red star that tells you that you have an update, click on the update and select cancel.  Hope that helps.

Doc

0 Likes
Re: Software Update Question
bosslady85
Sr. Member

A software update does not delete your information from your phone.  However, it is safe to backup your information before installing the update.

0 Likes