It wiped all the data from your device. It's a security measure. Have you backed up recently using Desktop Manager? You can restore everything that way. Connect and restore to the date of your last backup.
I locked out 2x yesterday and have no idea where my lockout key is...or what the password is, so I shut off the phone and turned it back on and it wasn't locked an ylonger! Good luck.