Sending Email with MiFi2200
Bubba1

I need to set up an email account on my laptop to send email using the MiFi2200. What outgoing mail server should I use?

0 Likes
Re: Sending Email with MiFi2200
Not applicable

If you don't have another ISP, you're going to have to establish an email account with Google, Yahoo, or Hotmail, etc.

0 Likes
Bubba1

I have my email accounts set up with my a web site hosting company. However I do not have internet access via this company. All of the other ISP's I have used over the years provide me with an SMTP server name that I can use to send emails when logged onto that account. I am a consultant that travels extensively hence the attractiveness of the MiFi2200 which is a great way for me to maintain email contact with my clients. However, It does not leave a good impression when they get their reply from xxxx@hotmail.com, etc. I am willing to splurge for a $10 dial-up for an ISP account if it will solve my problem. However in the past I had to log onto that account before sending emails or get the "Don't allow relaying" error. Having to log onto a separate account sort of defeats the purpose of the MiFi. AT&T broadband wifi will provide a SMTP but their 3G coverage is inadequate. Find it hard to believe that Verizon would handicap the MiFi2200 in this way.

0 Likes
KeithClark