USB760 Transfer Rates Flatline with good signal
mod600

I've been using a USB760 on my laptop for 2-1/2 years now, working from home.  I had poor signal, so I put up a Wilson Antenna Extender on my roof, with cable and adapter plugged into my USB760 card.  I'd get 2-3 bars on both the EV & 1X scales, it'd connect using the Mobile Broadband EV-RevA connection according to the VZAccess Manager.  I do connect to my work using a VPN.  I've had good luck with this for a few years, about amonth ago, my signal strength went down to barely getting 1 bar on either scale.  I called Tech Support and asked about towers being worked on, getting removed, disabled etc...no one had any answers. I stopped by the dealer in town and they had a replacement card sent out as they had seen them go bad.  A couple days later the new card showed up, I activated it and instantly I was back at 2-3 bars on both scales just like old times.  Probablem solved...or so I thought.  All of a sudden, the transfer rate on the Statistics tab in the VZAccess Manager, would just drop to zero and flatline there.  I still had 2-3 bars of signal strength, but acts like nothing it coming thru.  I called Tech Support again and they had me check something, updates, etc and still nothing.  They claimed everything is good on their end.  Might be an Internet Explorer/Security issue on my machine.  I'm checking with my IS people to see if any updates were done that could cause any issues.  It did this all last week, it'd work for about an hour and then act up and never come out of it. I could disconnect and reconnect and it'd work for minute or so and then flatline.  I'd lose my VPN connection and loose my software license.  I stopped at the dealer and they had another card sent out, showed up Friday, I fired it up this morning and it's doing the same thing.  I've tried it on my personal laptop and it does the same thing.  I tried it in town with out my anntena and it did the same thing.  It seems as something has c