When is the new MIFI device scheduled to be released?
ipodjockey

OK I've had quite a bit of experience with faulty tech and dealing with tech support people. I'm no programmer or expert but my gut is telling me I'm not going to see a fix for the MIFI 4510L.

SO

When is the new model set to be released?

AND

Will Verizon allow their business customers to turn in the 4510L devices for the new devices. Your faulty device has caused our company to lose money. Your customers deserve compensation.

I have looked at all the "workarounds" and "fixes" it is clearly obvious that they do not work. I should be able to:

Plug the device into the charger

Turn on the device

Connect to the device with my computer

I should have uninterrupted internet access all day long (10-12hrs) provided I don't leave the signal area.

This is the way it should be and until VZ meets these expectations I will not be satisfied.

0 Likes
Re: When is the new MIFI device scheduled to be released?
ipodjockey

Anything from a verizon rep?

0 Likes
ipodjockey

I'm going to bump this until I get an answer. I know its juvenile but I'm tired of people screwing with me.

0 Likes
ipodjockey

And another

0 Likes
ipodjockey

Still want an answer

0 Likes
utahtea2
Enthusiast - Level 3

I'm interested to know too!

0 Likes
ArnettH_VZW
Verizon Employee

Good morning ipodjockey,

I had the opportunity to read your original post about the mifi 4510L and I see you have several questions about the functionality of the device. As you may know, we try to report any and all issues that customers may be experiencing with any device in our portfolio. I'm pleased to advise that as of 11/1, there has been a new software release for the mifi 4510L. This update provides several enhancements to the device, like connection improvements in 3G and 4G LTE areas. Below is a link to the website with information and instructions on how to complete the software update.