Re: Poor Reception and Signal
RBP2003

Have done the *288 upgrade and still have -105db and poor reception.  BlackBerry8850 never had this problem in this location

0 Likes
TheMiller

I had the same problem with the first droid incredible and the customer service was horrible, they told me it was a software problem, I guess they never fixed the problem. I switched to the droid X and have never had a problem, so maybe you and see if they will let you switch to another phone..

0 Likes
Suburban78
Contributor - Level 1
I find it sad that so many are having problems with this phone. I was having the same problem with my fascinate but now with the inc2 reception is perfect! I drive a commercial truck for a living and travel all over the Denver metro area every day with never losing single or dropping calls. Better then any of the other Verizon phones we have in the house. What Android version are you running? Mine cameo from Verizon with 2.3.3 and its flawless! One of the best phones I've owned, and I've owned more then a few. HTC HD2 with T-Mobile, Samsung fascinate with Verizon, Droid X on Verizon, and the nexu S with AT@T. The only thing I wish this phone had was the super amoled screen, it would be perfect then!
0 Likes
MaloneWI

So whatever happened to all of these reported problems and Verizon offering to look into them for us?  I never heard of any posted resolution or official response to the signal issue of which I still have might I add.

It is almost like the fascinate issues all over again and I wish I had not gone with this phone at this point.  So any word on how to correct the signal issues Verizon?

0 Likes
losvaldez55
Enthusiast - Level 2

I've waited almost 2 months since I posted about this problem and have yet to hear an answer.  It continues to be a constant annoyance and headache to make/receive calls or use data services withought wifi.  Even more frustrating is the constant posts about *228 and network extenders as a solution to this problem.