Droid MAXX camera problems
HI85WH1

OK, I'm a newbie to the forum, but not a newbie to the 'net or protocols or much of anything else. I really like my MAXX and back in October started having issues with the camera. it began having intermittent issues.

It would stop working,  Then display "Camera Error" Please restart Camera. Click the OK button and it would restart, 90% of the time, then got progressively worse. Eventually it stopped working completely.  Verizon replaced the phone under service plan, The new phone out of the box worked GREAT, for about a month. Then it started to degrade and do the same thing.

Now I'm mid-December, and the Camera is dead again. With the exception of going into safe mode and starting apps one at a time (I don't have a lot of apps installed), Facebook, Instagram, Yelp, etc.

I really don't want to go back to the local service center again. (Not at this time of year)

Anyone have some constructive suggestions? (Other than buying a new phone)

Labels (2)
0 Likes
Re: Droid MAXX camera problems
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

H185WH1 We understand the importance of having a working device. Let's take a closer look. Are you using the main camera application? Have you tried to use other camera applications? Did this issue start after a certain application was installed?

TabithaJ_VZW Follow us on TWITTER @VZWSupport. If my response answered your question, please click the Correct Answer button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

We would be happy to review alternate options and continue with troubleshooting. Please reach out to us on Facebook or Twitter @VZWSupport so we can continue to assist.