What should I do about my Droid Turbo's spontaneous cracking?
Don3680
Enthusiast - Level 3

At work on Friday July 17th I take my Droid Turbo out of my pocket and found a hair line crack on my screen, bare in mind that I have an otterbox. I didn't drop the phone or anything, I just put an insurance claim in for the phone with Asurion for $150. I hope that Verizon reads this and is aware of what happened and they send an email to the agents to keep an eye on the Droid Turbo phones out there. I am going to continue using the otterbox and I ordered a tempered glass screen protector in case I did do something so it doesn't happen again. If it happens, then what I think but I'm no expert that the phone has been getting hot, it overheated, then the glass cracked. Verizon, please be aware of this:

Labels (2)
Tags (1)
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Droid Turbo spontaneous cracking
tikibar1
Community Leader
Community Leader

The phone is replaced with a certified-like new device under VzW's DROID Turbo Screen Assurance:

Droid Turbo by Motorola | Verizon Wireless

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Snn5
Legend

Didn't Verizon have a 1 time free screen repair/replacement on the Turbo?

0 Likes
tikibar1
Community Leader
Community Leader

The phone is replaced with a certified-like new device under VzW's DROID Turbo Screen Assurance:

Droid Turbo by Motorola | Verizon Wireless

0 Likes
BskinGator
Enthusiast - Level 2