DVR option to Save Until I Delete not available
live1
Newbie
Whenever I record a show I always choose the save until I delete option. I recently noticed that the DVR changed all of the programs to save until space is needed, and therefore many shows were deleted. I tried recording new shows, made sure it was set to save until I delete, and when I clicked on the show it had reverted back to save until space is needed. After close to two hours on the phone with tech support and a transfer to a higher level because the first representative was rude and inept, I was told it was a known issue. This seems a little suspicious to me since known issues generally don't take hours to troubleshoot before the person checks known issues. Has anyone else had trouble with this issue?
0 Likes