How do you save a dvr show so it doesn't auto delete
MotherofDragons1

Very confused how to tell if the save till I delete works.  Does showing the shield plus symbol mean that it's saved until I delete or without?  Confusing because when you look on the options the words say save until space is needed, but the show shows in the lineup that there's a shield next to it. 

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: How do you save a dvr show so it doesn't auto delete
CRobGauth
Community Leader
Community Leader

Any shows in the list that have the Shield and + are save until I delete.

If you click on the show, you get the option to change that to save until space is needed.

If you do that, exit out and come back in, now when you click on the show, save until I delete is the option to select.

View solution in original post

Re: How do you save a dvr show so it doesn't auto delete
CRobGauth
Community Leader
Community Leader

Any shows in the list that have the Shield and + are save until I delete.

If you click on the show, you get the option to change that to save until space is needed.

If you do that, exit out and come back in, now when you click on the show, save until I delete is the option to select.