Just a note here about resetting the boxes
gcville
Contributor - Level 3

When they tell you that the reset wont change any of your settings, etc.  it is not entirely true. It wipes out your favorites and you have to rename the boxes.  Minor nuisance, but still , it should be communicated to customers.

0 Likes
Reply
1 Solution
silverado4x4
Contributor - Level 2

Thats why I always save my settings to cloud, once they do a hard reset you can go back and download all your settings and favorites back to your box again.

View solution in original post

2 Replies
tns2
Community Leader
Community Leader

Also resets your Parental password and probably other parental settings (I have none using parental password only to control against accidental purchases).

You do keep your recordings and scheduled series settings.

Some of the support people know and will tell you that settings are lost and other don't.

silverado4x4
Contributor - Level 2

Thats why I always save my settings to cloud, once they do a hard reset you can go back and download all your settings and favorites back to your box again.