BOOTLOOP UPDATE BREAK: We Break It, You Bought It
NoAdvantage
Enthusiast - Level 1

THE SKINNY:

I recently downloaded the latest update for my Pixel 2 XL phone. The one I paid a thousand dollars for? Yeah, that one. Immediately after the update my phone entered the dreaded bootloop bug. Won't go past the white load in screen. Called Pixel support (decent) then called Verizon support (the absolute worst service).  This story is not about the bootloop bug. It's about the service. 

THE PLACES WE WON'T GO:

I'm a General Manager. I have employees, commercial customers, and about 14 bosses. (I have 3 but you get my point) I work in the auto industry. There are common needs and commodity needs. A car and a phone use to be a commodity need. They have both become very crucial to having and maintaining a job in todays world. When a customer of mine is in trouble, I take care of them. Sometimes I have to do some price adjusting, sometimes I have to wave fees, sometimes I do things that aren't protocol, but necessary to get them to the happy place they deserve to be. It depends on my customers needs. I always want to help them and the last thing that I ever want to do to someone who is already in distress is to cause them more anxiety. I treat my customers the way they deserve to be treated. They way I would want to be treated... I think Verizon should write a few new pages in their book...