Battery after most recent update
budone
Legend

I was asked by a member how muy TB is after the update. As I have posted in other threads, i no longer have reboots and I no longer have data drops.

As for the battery I have done a couple tests. The first day I logged into a radio station to see how long the battery would last. It lasted 3-1/2 hrs.

Yesterday I used the phone normally. At 8% of battery left, the phone had been on for 24 hrs with just short of 3 hrs of use.

0 Likes
Re: Battery after most recent update
NightWatcher

I can say my battery life has gone down considerably....  and just to note I am using the HTC Extended Battery...

Prior to the July 8th update... on my drive to work in the morning the battery goes from 100% to 99%..  if I am running shopkick it might e 98%....  since the update without shipkick running still below 95% by the time I get to work....

I work with mobile devices for a living and know that anything showing as running is eating resources...  even if the display says it isn't...

0 Likes
PJNC284
Master - Level 2

You can't really judge by the time from 100%.  The battery gauge is lying to you.  When you pull it off the charger, there's probably a 99% chance that it's already lower than 100% and possibly as low as 95% due to the way it charges.

0 Likes
NightWatcher

PJNC284 wrote:

You can't really judge by the time from 100%.  The battery gauge is lying to you.  When you pull it off the charger, there's probably a 99% chance that it's already lower than 100% and possibly as low as 95% due to the way it charges.