Re: No OTA ICS for Rezound so far
cmhyson
Contributor - Level 1

its amazing that verizon fails to keep its custmorers up to date on ICS updates. I wouldnt get too excited over this. Lest update Verizon thought it would be funny and cute to throw in that location agent that doesnt even work with the rezound that currently as a 1.1 star average review on the android market. Who knows what they will think of next.

maxrmnf
Enthusiast - Level 1

It does work. You just need to leave the application on your phone. It was already on the phone they just never had a app for it but now its there. It's completely useless its like NFL mobile if you dont like it you have no choice. Also to touch on the Ice Cream Sandwich release date. I'm a high school student, its like promising a little kid candy and taking it back. At this point no one knows or can tell we just have to sit back and wait. /:

0 Likes
cmhyson
Contributor - Level 1

Not sure what being a high school student has to do with kids and candy,

but the problem with bloatware on ICS is its there even if you disable it.

Im fine with the services being disabled but I want my space back so I can

use it for things I want not what Verizon wants

0 Likes
maxrmnf
Enthusiast - Level 1

Trust me I have complained a fair amount about it. The Rep agrees Verizon releases stupid stuff like the messaging app. But I completely agree with everyone on this. Its not fair.

0 Likes
cmhyson
Contributor - Level 1

So have I. Sprint allows you to remove most bloatware (note remove, not disable) and i cant see why Verizon can't. I dont really want to <deleted per TOS> my phone since I use it everyday and dont have the time to back everything up. I'm tempted to go back to sprint and get my hands on that evo. (I used to own the original evo and loved it) since the only flagship phone we seem to have gotten is a dumbed down rezound named the incredable 4G.