Re: Thunderbolt ICS Update
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

I haven't heard an odd notification. Although it doesn't help that it is currently silent for the work day.

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

0 Likes
bjroy92
Enthusiast - Level 2

I got my ICS update about 4 days ago.  It looks very nice, but my TB is lagging quite a bit.  It is impossible to play any games on it and all in all, it is just pretty slow. Anyone else having this problem?

0 Likes
rjstjohn1
Enthusiast - Level 2

I've had my Thunderbolt for almost 2 years in May, have reviewed the forums but this is my first time to actually comment anything worthwhile.  48 hours after the upgrade, and my notes:

• Love the bug fixes!!  I haven't seen the 4G/3G radios cycling off and on anymore!
  • Menus are much nicer on apps, screens look much easier.
  • Loaded Chrome for my android as my browser; loving it.
  • Improved voice on Google Navigator doesn't sound like a female version of Stephen Hawking telling me to turn left (scary good fix!!).
  • Screen shot ability; nice to be able to join the rest of the world with this feature.
  • NEEDED by Verizon - how about some instructions on how to use these new 4.04 features that we've been left in the dark about having been originally on Froyo (i.e. a tutorial on your new, improved Thunderbolt ICS with all the features and tips?)
  • Slowness.  Seems there is a significant delay time between clicking on an icon and having the application launch compared to before the upgrade.  For example, opening the Internet browser, navigating to a website bookmark and having the page load (this is with either WIFI or 3G or 4G networking running).  All applications just seem much, much slower to run.