How do I activate free basic Visual Voicemail on HTC One M8?
ab246

Hi There,

I am trying to activate this free basic Visual VM on my HTC one M8. I do not see the option on my Verizon features page, and when I go to the voicemail app on the phone, I only see the option to add 2.99 plan or free trial, or just do call-in voicemail. Does anyone know if this feature is available on this phone, or if the feature is only available with certain plans? I'm new to android and this phone and really want to set this up and know if it is possible. ANY help at all would be appreciated! I'm coming from an iphone and just want this to work.

Thank you!

Labels (2)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: How to activate FREE basic Visual Voicemail on HTC One M8? Please help.
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

I am here to the rescue ab246! I love using the basic visual voice mail myself. You actually don't have to do anything. If you go to the voice mail on your phone it will ask you if you like the premium  but you can decline it and use the basic feature. Here are some instructions http://www.verizonwireless.com/support/knowledge-base-108304/ that can guide you.  Please let me know if you have any more questions.

AmberF_VZW Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

View solution in original post

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

I am here to the rescue ab246! I love using the basic visual voice mail myself. You actually don't have to do anything. If you go to the voice mail on your phone it will ask you if you like the premium  but you can decline it and use the basic feature. Here are some instructions http://www.verizonwireless.com/support/knowledge-base-108304/ that can guide you.  Please let me know if you have any more questions.