21 repair tickets unsolved in a year for upload speed
Kruger1
Enthusiast - Level 2

This is what the tech told me from the logs. Traceroute timeout at Verizon's end. This is after sending someone out last week who replaced my ONT which fixed nothing. Many hours on the phone going through automated and human (if you can call them that) trying to get to a tech. Finally got a tech yesterday. Knew what he was talking about as I'm a tech for a different industry. He put in a ticket (which is still open) and said I should give it an extra day, realistically.

No surprise to me, the xtra day is gone and nothing has been done. For an entire year with 21 (make that 22 now) repair tickets without so much as an email or phone call to let me know of any progress.

Gotta love Verizon.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: 21 repair tickets unsolved in a year for upload speed
LawrenceC
Moderator Emeritus

Hi Kruger,

Your issue has been escalated to a Verizon agent. Before the agent can begin assisting you, they will need to collect further information from you. Please go to your profile page for the forum and look at the top of the middle column where you will find an area titled "My Support Cases". You can reach your profile page by clicking on your name beside your post, or at the top left of this page underneath the title of the board.

Under "My Support Cases" you will find a link to the private board where you and the agent may exchange information. The title of your post is the link. This should be checked on a frequent basis, as the agent may be waiting for information from you before they can proceed with any actions. To ensure you know when they have responded to you, at the top of your support case there is a drop down menu for support case options. Open that and choose "subscribe". Please keep all correspondence regarding your issue in the private support portal.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
CRobGauth
Community Leader
Community Leader