How do I clear my Jetpack Mifi device cache?
klucas0406

I am a web designer/developer and I travel in my RV and do my work. So, I use my Mifi to connect to the internet so I can work. The problem is that it is caching old versions of my sites and I am not able to clear it.

For example:

While I am building a site, I use a temporary URL so that I can see it on the internet. When it is completed, I take the site live on the internet by switching to the real URL.

Once I've made the switch, I have to clear all the caches so that users see the correct version of the site on the real URL. Then I test it by viewing the site on the real URL.

However, I still only see the cached version of the site even though everyone else in the world can see the correct version.

Now here's the proof that it is caused by my Mifi:

If I switch my internet connection to someone else's ISP, I can suddenly see the correct version of the site!

Since caches clear themselves on a scheduled basis, it will eventually clear and I will be able to see it. But until then, I cannot finish my work on the site unless I use somebody else's internet.

I tried to talk to a Verizon support tech who had absolutely no idea what I was talking about. She talked in circles until I finally gave up.

This is a big problem for me. Does ANYONE out there know how I can clear this cache so that my work is not held captive??

0 Likes
Re: How do I clear my Jetpack Mifi device cache?
John_Getzke
Champion - Level 1

You are making an assumption that the cache is stored on the MiFi, but I do not believe that is the case.  It doesn't make sense for your MiFi to cache web traffic, it would run out of memory in no time.  Instead, the cache is likely back on Verizon's end somewhere since switching to a different provider resolved the issue.