New KIN Twom owner with a few questions.....
SKBO0209

My wife and I both got the KIN Twom Saturday night.  I am still learning how to use the phone, but so far, I am very pleased with it's features.  I did have a few questions regarding the phone.  Hopefully someone can answer them.

First of all, I'm not sure I understand the whole email situation.  If I get on aol from my phone using the wifi and send someone an email, will I be charged for it?

Also, I noticed while on the browser that I was unable to watch any videos on youtube.  I get a message saying unable to watch videos on this phone.  Is this something I am unable to do?  Does anyone else have this issue?

I'm also having problems getting to the list of ringtones.  How do you get to them?  Do you have to be in a contact to see all the ringtones?

Another thing, albeit miniscule, is I dont like how my own name shows up on the contact list.  Can this be deleted?

Thanks in advance for any input regarding these questions/issues. 

0 Likes
Re: New KIN Twom owner with a few questions.....
Plasticman

From all I have done if you acess your AOL account using wifi and then send an e-mail message from the web site you should have no problem or data cost. Just do not use the email application that is on the phone.

The first time I tried to view a video on ebay I got a similar message but since then have had no prblems. Just clicked the video and it showed up on a new screen on the phone.

Ringtones are found under  Settings/Sounds/Ringer The settings icon is the one that looks like an airplane. You can create your own ringtones on several sites, Myxer.com, Phonezoo, etc and have them sent to your phone as a text message. When you get the message you can save the attached ringtone and it wwill be n the "ringer" list. From some sites you can also save the ringtone to your PC. You can then send it as an e-mail attachment to your phone. (your phone #0@vzwpix.com)