Re: Only plays once
dstor
Enthusiast - Level 3

I tried another Wifi connection (not my home network that I normally use) and Youtube played just fine. Weird. I am no techie, so I will have to research to find out why.I have a newer router (D-Link) and no other computer in my home experiences trouble, so it is just the way my phone is communicating with the router. If anyone knows some specifics, let me know!

0 Likes
Re: Only plays once
vtruth
Enthusiast - Level 3

many many many factors can come into play with this, that is going to be the hard part about it. It could be your wireless router doesnt put out enough signal for your phone to pick up. I have a linksis wireless N router and my laptop gets full bars but my samsung fascinate only picks up one bar and thats only one room away. I mean the variables that could be impacting it could be multitudes of different things. Best thing i could suggest to be on the saffest side and get one on one direct right on the spot support would be to call from a different phone to tech support which is 1-800-922-0204 and choose option 3. sorry but without talking directly its too hard to pick one thing that could be affecting it.

0 Likes
Re: Watching youtube videos on kin onem and twom
kin_twom_user

I am having issues with youtube videos on my kin twom phone & was wondering if anyone here has a solution for it/seen the same issue.

At first - the phone would state some msg like - this video cannot be played on your phone. I saw quite a few threads with people stating this issue. But this one got resolved on its own no thanks to me.

But now the youtube video starts playing with no audio.. My sound settings was turned all the way up to 20. I tried dailymotion too thinking its just youtube-but faced the same issue there as well. Videos play perfectly fine but with no audio!

Any help would be apprceiated...Thanks!

0 Likes
Limestone