cannot connect to server message
G_S_B_

Bought 2 G2s and when I try to set up microsoft outlook e mail I get cannot connect to server error this is on both phones have checked all the settings for email acct been through support check list reset sim card ect. WiFi good.same error also when I try to sync cloud I get code 4001 error I assume these are related I am out of options what have I missed?  I am new to smartphones.

0 Likes
cannot connect to server message
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

Sounds like the server setting are not right for mobile email.  You should check the Microsoft Outlook FAQs pages for the correct server settings for android devices.

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

0 Likes
Re: cannot connect to server message
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Congratulations on your new phones,G.S.B.!
As Ann154 mentioned, it seems as though there may be a problem with the server settings. You would need to confirm it with the email provider. Is it a personal or corporate email account?
Smartphones can be a learning experience for sure! Check out our free Wireless Workshop http://bit.ly/oc2kd5.

TamaraH_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
G_S_B_

Through some research I got the mail to work problem now is I can send but can't receive emails.Also when I try to run my cloud app I get a code 4001 error when it tries to connect. thanks for your response

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Thanks for the update G.S.B. Is this a Microsoft Exchange account or what type of email? Send yourself and email from the device to see if it sends and receives. If you haven't already, make sure to reboot. For Verizon Cloud, please clear your Cache http://vz.to/1atzeTr.

MarquiaF_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
G_S_B_