Cannot connect to the verizon network
dancori1

I got a Fossil Gen 5 LTE Smartwatch and I am not able to connect it to the verizon network.   I have been chatting with Verizon, Fossil, and Google for the last 3 months and still no answers. 

I simply do not have the Connect to Verizon Network option on the WearOS app. I dont know how hard that is for anyone to understand.

According to both Verizon and Google my phone is compatible. I have an LG V20.

I just need my smartwatch on the verizon network.   Why do I have to go through the Dumb WearOS app?  Why cant Verizon have some other way to provision it?  This has been very frustrating to say the least.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Cannot connect to the verizon network
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

dancori1, we are sorry to hear about the troubles you have encountered with activating your Fossil Gen 5 LTE Smartwatch. Allow us the opportunity to review the details. Where was the Watch purchased? What happens when you try to activate it? 

Please follow this link https://www.verizon.com/support/knowledge-base-235192/ to view the activation steps. -Sylvia

0 Likes
dancori1

The watch was purchased through the verizon website.  I can get through the entire setup and it doesnt ask to connect to the verizon network. I go into the WearOS app on my phone and the connect to verzion Network is not there either. 

I bought this watch for the LTE option.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

We appreciate the insigths and would like to help as soon as possible. Please send us a Private Note, so we can take a closer look.

~Maria

0 Likes
6891Adamb

Screenshot_20220305-180104_Wear OS by Google.jpg

Screenshot_20220305-180113_Wear OS by Google.jpg

0 Likes
6891Adamb

It gives me that error everytime I try to connect, I have the same watch and purchased from the Verizon app store

0 Likes
jav6
Champion - Level 3

@6891Adamb wrote: