Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, waived smartphone activation fee when you buy online. Limited time offer.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Cracked Screen Repair for $29 LG
DCowley

I was told when I signed up for Verizon that I would get cracked screen repair for $29 as long as I signed up for the insurance. A could months ago, my screen was cracked so I was very relieved knowing I have $29 screen repairs. I attempted to file a claim, but the deductible was $199. I called Verizon/Asurion to try to figure out what I was doing wrong. I was told that the deductible could be higher if they do not have the parts for me phone in stock and that I could try back in 3 days to see if the parts came in. I've been checking back for several months now and my deductible has not changed to the $29. I'm confused on why i was told I would get $29 screen repairs if I wouldn't actually be able to get it for that price. I called a local screen repair company and they're able to get the parts in next week. Why isn't Asurion able to direct me to a place where I can use my insurance? There are places that can fix my phone locally.

Re: Cracked Screen Repair for $29 LG
Tigerstep

LG isn't as popular as Samsung or Apple. Asurion is only going to keep stock of current/popular model screens. If it's been months, it's not happening. At this point, I'd personally drop insurance and go to a repair shop if the phone is worth the cost.

As someone who used to use an $800 LG V30 before switching to a Samsung S20, I was disappointed how fast in value that phone tanked. Definitely not going LG again.

0 Likes
DMathews1
Novice

Let me try to actually offer you help rather than telling you you're out of luck! - -Some people do that for some reason.