WIFI speeds being reduced
WallyR
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have been using my WIFI hot spot for quite a while (6 months or more) with unlimited data plan and never got over 500 KB per sec speed. Last week I was streaming a youtube old movie and all of a sudden I received an email that my high speed data was used up. My wife got the same message because we are using the same account. The next day I contacted Verizon and I started having no service for phone or data (went to 1X mode). Verizon said that they were having cell tower problems in my area 54963. All day my phone wasn't working right. The next morning it appeared to be working very well and I decided to check my speed at speedtest.net. Suddenly my speed was 10 MB per sec and I saved a screen shot. No sooner than I checked my speed, I got another email about using up my high speed data. I checked speed again right away and I was down to 0.72 MB per sec (saved a screen shot again), all within an hour. I have never gotten the 10 MB per sec speed before this time so I know something is going on with Verizon not giving me the bandwidth I pay for before. I get the feeling that Verizon is cheating me out of my high speed data!

I also have never received those emails before. Please help!!!

BeforeBeforeAfterAfter

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: WIFI speeds being reduced
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

WallyR,

I completely understand wanting to clear up confusion about how your plan speeds work. We are here to help. Much of what you are describing relates to your plan. I am sending you a Private Note so that we can securely review.

ColinH_VZW

0 Likes
WallyR
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have not received a response to this problem. I was asked to review my response and accept it.

No response is not a response. I was asked to give details of my service.

0 Likes
Re: Thank you, you have successfully authenticated. A Verizon...
WallyR
Enthusiast - Level 1