Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Account Manager Login - Verification Pin going to Account Owner Email
ECB86

Hello,

I am an account manager for my families Verizon Wireless account. However, when I attempt to login to the VZW account using the Account Manager credentials, I am asked to provide a Verification PIN number. That PIN number is sent to the Account Owner's email address. 

How is an account manager supposed to manage the account if they require the Account Owner to be available to provide the verification PIN number.

P.S: When writing this Post for the first time, I was asked to Login after clicking 'Post'. This caused my to lose everything that I had written after I was logged in...

0 Likes
Re: Account Manager Login - Verification Pin going to Account Owner Email
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

Hello ECB86! 

We know how important it is to be able to manage your account, and we want to help. The Secure PIN should typically go to whichever line is registered under your login. When you log into My Verizon, do you normally use a phone number or a username? 

-Michelle

0 Likes
ECB86

Hello Michelle,

I use a username to login.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

We certainly want to make sure you can get logged in, ECB86! Have you been able to log in with your username and password before? Has the Account Owner added you as an Account Manager officially to grant you online access? This link has the details: http://spr.ly/6603KMRhf

0 Likes
ECB86

Yes,

I am able to login and manage the account. Here are the steps that enable me to do this

1. Navigate to https://secure.verizon.com/vzauth/UI/Login

2. Enter the Username / Password for my Account Manager User