I have a family plan with 4 lines, we all have "My Verizon App" installed to track our data usage. With the new update to the app, now all the lines can see information that they didn't see before like the balance of the account and other personal information just for the main line. Is there a way to block or change that so the others lines can not see that ?
Solved! Go to Correct Answer
My devices are: iPhone 5s (account owner), iPhone 5c (account member), iPhone 6 (account member) and Samsung Galaxy S5 (account member). We have sign into the My Verizon accounts in a computer and the roles for each one is the one that it should be. Is there a way that the accounts members stop seeing the account balance ?
This question is as antiquated as the program used for all of Verizon to try to accommodate customer accounts. Just pathetic from such a "foward thinking" company. Everyone on my account can also still see everything like even purchases and all...they can't just buy things but they see it all and that is not anyone's business but my wife and myself. Aweful that Verizon has not fixed this or the myriad of aweful ways the computer program they use cannot properly credit accounts and will charge items to a billing cycle that has already passed as it is building a bill for that cycle days after it has ended. Things bought during those days after a new cycle begin will appear on the previous bill that will be due in 20 days not the next bill like it should do....horrible form!!!
Due to the age of this thread, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.